Labour party raises 7-committee for kwara

Spread the love

The National Working Committee of the Labour Party (LP) has appointed a seven-member executive caretaker committee for the Kwara State chapter
of the party, for effective service delivery

Duaglobalnews reports that the committee was constituted, following the expiration of the outgoing State Working Committee, under the chairmanship of Mumini Onagun.

The committee is chaired by Hon. Bisiriyu Balogun and would with Lateef Salam as his deputy while Rotimi Adekunle serves as the Secretary.

Other members of the committee are Alhaji Abdulraheem Shittu, Fatima Mahmud, Abdullshi A. Abubakar and Ambali Shehu Abdulrahman.

The letter was signed by Alhaji Abdulkadir Abdulsalam and Barrister Julius Abure, National Chairman and Secretary

It was addressed to the Kwara State Chairman of Inter-Party
Advisory Council (IPAC), a copy which was made available to journalists in Ilorin on Friday,

The party said that the committee would oversee the affairs of LP in the state pending the conduct of ward, local government and state congresses.

The two national officials said that the appointment was for three month,in line with the
provision of the party’s constitution.

They said: “The National Leadership of our Party
considered the expiration of tenure of the current State Working Committee in Kwara State, vis-à-vis the state of affairs of our party.

“We are also conscious of the urgent need to reposition the party for effective service
delivery has resolved to appoint a caretaker committee for Kwara State.

“By this appointment, the members of the committee are expected to provide effective leadership for our party by ensuring its growth and development in terms of
membership drive.

“They will also provide voice for the voiceless, canvass
alternative government policies in line with our philosophy and

Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *