FG Approves 126 Institutions For Student Loan First Phase.

Spread the love

By Goodluck Ikiebe

The Federal government has approved 126 Federal Tertiary Institutions to participate in the first phase of the student loan scheme.

This initial phase is expected to benefit 1.2 million students from federal Universities, Polytechnics, Colleges of Education, and Technical Colleges.

Beneficiaries from state-owned tertiary institutions will be announced at a later stage.

The 126 federal institutions included in this first phase are:

1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University

2. Federal College of Education, Abeokuta

3. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike

4. Federal College of Education, Bichi

5. Federal College of Education, Eha-Amufu

6. Federal College of Education Technical, Gusau

7. Federal College of Education, Isu Ebonyi

8. Federal College of Education, Kano

9. Federal College of Education, Katsina

10. Federal College of Education, Kontagora

11.) Federal College of Education, Odugbo

12.) Federal College of Education, Okene

13.) Federal College of Education, Pankshin

14.) Federal College of Education (Technical), Gombe

15.) Federal College of Education, Gidan Madi 16.) Federal College of Education (Technical), Umunze

17.) Federal College of Education (Technical), Potiskum

18.) Federal College of Education, Gombe

19.) Adeyemi College of Education

20.) Alex Ekwueme Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ikwo

21.) Bayero University Kano

22.) David Umahi Federal University of Health Sciences, Uburu

23.) Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta 24.) Federal University, Birnin Kebbi

25.) Federal University Dutse

26. Federal University Gashua, Yobe

27. Federal University, Lafia

28. Federal University, Lokoja

29. National Open University

30. University of Ilorin

31. Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi

32. Federal University of Kashere

33. Federal University of Technology, Akure

34. Federal University of Technology, Owerri

35. Federal University, Otuoke

36. Federal University, Wukari

37. Federal University, Gusau

38. Federal Polytechnic Ayede

39. Federal Polytechnic Bali

40. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi

41. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State

42. Federal Polytechnic Daura

43. Federal Polytechnic, Idah

44. Federal Polytechnic, Ede

45. Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji

46. Federal Polytechnic Mubi

47. Federal Polytechnic, Kaltungo

48. Federal Polytechnic, Nekede

49. Federal Polytechnic Offa

50. Federal Polytechnic Oko

51. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda

52. Flexisaf University of Technology

53. Federal College of Education (Technical), Akoka

54. Federal College of Education, Yola

55. Federal College of Education, Zaria

56. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma

57. Federal University of Health Sciences, Azare, Bauchi State

58. Federal University of Agriculture, Zuru

59. Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo

60. Federal University Oye-Ekiti

61. Federal University of Technology, Babura

62. Federal College of Education, Obudu

63. Creek-high state

64. Federal College of Animal Health, VOM

65. Federal College of Education, Edo

66. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro

67. Federal Polytechnic Kazaure, Jigawa

68. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua

69. Federal University of Technology, Minna

70. Federal College of Education, Iwo

71. Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, Warri

72. Federal College of Education, Technical, Omoku

73. University of Abuja

74. University of Calabar

75. University of Lagos

76. University of Maiduguri

77. University of Port Harcourt

78. University of Uyo

79. Usman Danfodio University, Sokoto

80. Federal Polytechnic Bida

81. Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa

82. Kaduna Polytechnic

83. Federal Polytechnic Ohodo

84. Federal College of Education, Zuba

85. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola

86. National Teachers Institute

87. Nigerian Army College of Education

88. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

89. Obafemi Awolowo University

90. University of Nigeria, Nsukka

91. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin-Kebbi

92. Yaba College of Technology

93. Global Maritime Academy

94. Petroleum Training Institute

95. Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Atikori, Ijebu-Igbo

96. University of Jos

97. Federal College of Agriculture, Akure

98. Federal College of Animal Health and Production Technology, Ibadan

99. Federal School of Surveying, Oyo

100. Nigerian Army College of Environmental Science and Technology

101. Federal Polytechnic Wannune

102. Federal Polytechnic, N’yak, Shendem

103. Nigerian Army University, Biu

104. Nigerian Defence Academy

105. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria

106. Airforce Institute of Technology, Kaduna

107. Nigeria Police Academy Wudil

108. Federal University of Transportation Daura, Katsina

109. Federal Polytechnic Umunnoechi

110. Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny

111. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana, Afikpo, Ebonyi State

112. Alvan Ikoku Federal University of Education, Owerri

113. Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi

114. Federal Polytechnic Ukana

115. Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa

116. Federal Polytechnic Ugep

117. Federal College of Education (Technical), Asaba

118. Admiralty University Ibusa, Delta State

119. Nigerian Maritime University, Okerenkoko

120. University of Benin

121. National Institute of Construction Technology and Management, Uromi

122. Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi

123. Federal Polytechnic Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State

124. Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila-Orangun

125. University of Ibadan

126. Federal College of Education (Special) Oyo

This student loan scheme is part of the Nigerian government’s efforts to improve access to tertiary education and support students financially. The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) is overseeing the implementation of this initial phase, which is expected to have a significant impact on the educational opportunities available to Nigerian students.

Visited 74 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *