Buhari approves reconstitution of NBET board

Spread the love


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of Directors of the Nigeria Bulk Electricity Trading Company Plc (NBET).

The membership of the reconstituted NBET Board is as follows:

The Chair of the Board is Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed, Minister of Finance Ministry Nigeria; a Non-Executive Director from Ministry of Power, to be represented by a staff not below the level of a director; Mr. Alex Okoh, as Non-Executive Director from Bureau of Public Enterprises (80% Shareholder in NBET);

Ms. Patience Oniha, Director-General, Debt Management Office Nigeria, as Non-Executive Director; Mr Ben Akabueze, Director-General, Budget Office of the Federation, as Non-Executive Director.

Also appointed is Suleyman Ndanusa, former Director-General of Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), as Non-Executive Director (Independent).

Engr. Mustapha Balarabe Shehu, former President Nigeria Society of Engineers (NSE), as Non-Executive Director (Independent) is also among the appointees.

The other appointees are; Mr. Adeyeye O. Adepegba as Non-Executive Director (Independent); and Dr. Marilyn Amobi, as Managing Director/ Chief Executive Officer.

The appointments take immediate effect.

Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *