Senate confirms NAHCON Chairman, 4th Board members

Spread the love
  1. The Senate has confirmed the nomination of Barrister Dhikirullahi Hassan as NAHCON Chairman nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The red chamber also confirmed other board members also nominated by the President.

The a Senate made confirmation on Thursday during plenary.

The list of NAHCON 4th Board members also comprises of Shehu Muhammad,r Ministry of Aviation; ACG Aminu Bako Yarima, Nigeria Immigration Service, Pharmacist Zainab Ujudud Shariff, Ministry of Health.

Others are; Nura Hassan Yakasai: Commissioner, Policy, Personnel Management and Finance (PPMF) in the board; Abdullahi Magaji Hardawa: Commissioner, Operations and Sheikh Momoh Suleman: Commissioner, Planning Research, Statistics, Information and Library(PRISLS).

Also confirmed are; Sadiq Musa, member South-South; Abba Jatau: Member, North-East; Ibrahim Nuhu: Board member from Central Bank; Garba Umar; member, North
-West; Halima Jibril: member North- Central; Dr Bala Muhammad: member Jama’atu Nasril Islam.

  1. Equally cleared are; Alhaja Basirat Olayinka: South-West; and Yusuf Nwoha: Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs and Ibrahim Ogbonnia Amah: South East.
Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *